## BEFORE THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR COLUMBIA COUNTY, OREGON

Regular and Alternate Members to The Planning Commission	ORDER NO. 83-2003
WHEREAS, five regular member vacance Commission by the expiring terms of Pet Helens), David Middle (St. Helens), and Lona Pierce (Warren); and	ies have been created on the Planning er Brewer (Vernonia); Liese Katterman (St. Jeff VanAtta (Rainier), and the resignation of
WHEREAS, there are two alternate vaca prior resignations and appointments of re	ncies on the Planning Commission created by egular members; and
WHEREAS, existing members have exp interested persons have responded with for the remaining regular and alternate v	completed applications and letters of interest
NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the following persons are appointed to four year regular or alternate member terms as indicated below:	
Jeff VanAtta (Rainier) are reappointed to 12/31/2007 unless otherwise provided b	an (St. Helens), David Middle (St. Helens), and of four year regular member terms to expire on y Order or Ordinance of the Board, and - red term of Lona Pierce (Warren) ending on Order or Ordinance of the Board.
Paula Lichatowich and Diane Pohl are appointed to four year alternate member terms to expire on 12/31/2007 unless otherwise provided by Order or Ordinance of the Board.	
DATED this 31st day of December, 2003.	
Approved as to Form:	BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR COLUMBIA COUNTY, OREGON  By:
By: John Why W	By: Chair. M. Jurnhard.
Office of County Counsel	By: <u>not pusent</u> Commissioner